Emerging in 2008, BUILD THEM TO BREAK has steadily established themselves as a San Francisco pop-punk-rock powerhouse. Driven by an engaging, high-octane sound, their lyrics weave tales of recession rock, love, loss, youth and the personal struggle to simply exist while the greater world feels like it’s falling apart.

Fast, melodic and deliberate, “Lucky Strike” arrives as BUILD THEM TO BREAK‘s sophomore album out now on M Perfect Records.

Available on translucent yellow with download card! Limited to 300!

Watch the official music video for the track “Do Or Die” which was filmed at the legendary Alternative Tentacles Records warehouse!



In stock

SKU: MPR002 LP Categories: , , , , Tag:


BUILD THEM TO BREAK returns with their sophomore album “Lucky Strike” which released on Aug 30th, 2019 with the help of M Perfect Records. A gritty bass line introduces the album and immediately explodes into the title track followed by 7 more melodic numbers showcasing the unique strength of each member. Fronted by singer and bassist, Chris Shearer, the vocals deliver tightly syncopated lyrics in rhythmic phrasing and cadence while his bass steadily punches along at a breakneck pace. Lead guitarist, Charley Arents, accompanies Chris on harmony backups while driving a wall of heavy guitar tone with guitarist, Mike Loftus. Locking this all together while propelling it forward, is the deliberate and surgical precision-like drumming style of Kevin Rypma. Combining these elements has made “Lucky Strike” the band’s strongest release to date.

Additional information

Weight 12 oz
Dimensions 12.25 × 12.25 × .25 in





, ,