v518 - Tony Slug - The Tony Slug Experience

Regular price

We are excited to present the all-star album by Dutch rock’n’roll pioneer Tony Slug. As you should know, Tony Slug has been shaking the earth with his riff-driven punk rock since ‘78. He has tirelessly toured with his bands BGK, Loveslug, The Nitwitz, and The Hydromatics. 

Throughout these crusades, Tony has built a vast network of friends in every corner of DIY rock'n'roll. As a tribute to his legacy, this international group of friends has contributed to what would unfortunately become his final record; right after all recordings were on tape, Tony died at the age of 60 after a brief battle with cancer.

 The end result is an adequate homage to Tony’s legend; an album featuring over 30 players/writers, including Jello Biafra (Dead Kennedys), Jennifer Finch (L7), Nicke Andersson (Hellacopters), Jerry A. (Poison Idea), Happy Tom (Turbonegro), and many more!

 The album was recorded over the past two years during various sessions in both Europe and the US. The biggest chunk was recorded in Tony’s home town Amsterdam by producer Steven van der Werff. It contains 12 brand new songs that represent the natural evolution of Tony’s rock'n'roll voyage, which covers five decades. The album's booklet is a biography of Tony Slug, written by the renowned Dutch journalist and writer Philippus Zandstra. The album's release will coincide with the release of a documentary about the album, the life and legend of Tony Slug, created by Dutch artist and filmmaker Lotte Louise de Jong.

 This highly anticipated rock'n'roll testament will be released by Suburban Records and Wap Shoo Wap Records, and it is set to see the light of day in May 3rd, 2024.

 “And this is what we know: Tony Slug is hands-down plain & simp the most bad-ass rock’n’roller to ever emerge from the European Continent”

 — Happy Tom, Turbonegro


The Tony Slug Experience album will be released on 5/3/2024 (Suburban Records, Wap Shoo Wap, Alternative Tentacles). The record comes in a gatefold sleeve with a foreword by Turbonegro’s Happy Tom, accompanied by a fanzine-sized biography. Choose between the classic 180g Black Vinyl or 180g Chilli Whacker Red vinyl edition.



A1 ROAD GOAT - ft. Tony Slug, Jello Biafra, Lionn van der Horst, Steven van der Werff, Ralph Spight

A2 IF I MAKE THE GATES - ft. Tony Slug, Jevin de Groot, Nicke Andersson, Steven van der Werff, Lionn van der Horst 

A3 I’ll NEVER FORGET - ft. Tony Slug, Jerry A Lang, Mathijs Houwink, Marcel Verhoeven

A4 WRECKERBALL - ft. Tony Slug, Jevin de Groot, Bart Geevers, Ries Doms, Steven van der Werff 

A5 LEAVE YOU  - ft. Tony Slug, Paul Grace Smith, Marc Tilman, Steven van der Werff, Theo Brouwers, Lionn van der Horst, Mikkel van der Meulen

A6 SMILE - ft. Tony Slug, Del Brown, Najamoniq Todd, Greta Brinkman, Lionn van der Horst


B1 (LIVING ON) BORROWED TIME - ft. Tony Slug, Evan Foster, Nicke Andersson, Marc Tilman, Theo Brouwers, Lionn van der Horst, David Grutter, Erik Foster, Evan O’Neil 

B2 SOMEONE TO BLAME - ft. Tony Slug, Jennifer Precious Finch, John Montgomery, Steven van der Werff, Greta Brinkman, Lionn van der Horst, Jula Bell

B3 SPY SATTELITE - ft. Tony Slug, Paul Grace Smith, Evan Foster, Marc Tilman, Theo Brouwers, Lionn van der Horst, Sid Bierens

B4 DUMB THINGS - ft. Tony Slug, Lauren Hoodenpyle, Greta Brinkman, Lionn van der Horst

B5 PUPPET SMUT - ft. Tony Slug, Jello Biafra, Ralph Spight, Steven van der Werff, Lionn van der Horst, 

B6 LOADED - ft. Tony Slug, Paul Grace Smith, Marc Tilman, Theo Brouwers, Lionn van der Horst, Steven van der Werff